The Conceptual Librarian

May 6, 2008

Digg this

Filed under: Uncategorized — conceptlib @ 5:04 pm
Tags: , ,

Once you’ve clogged the information superhighway and the many Web 2.0 servers in bomb proof bunkers with our weeks of 23 Things investigations… I’ve got no idea what I’m blithering about so just read on.

There are so many ways to focus your search for information on the internet, that there is no point in actively using all of them, for you will be spending all your time in inquiry mode and will have absorbed very little.

I myself continue to go around in circles, looking for the perfect tool with which to get my stuff. Amazingly I found something very exciting during my foray into Digg:

Here’s the link to the item beneath mine in the image above. It is quite fascinating and something to think about when we look for new ways to reach our students: http://amitg.com/e41st/

Ideally (according to the promoters whose livelihood depends upon it), I should be sharing this fascinating tidbit on digg with all my digg buddies, but seeing I’m an internet loner who understands social networking to be something carried out face to face, this is not going to happen.

You can be sure I couldn’t care less how many times digg users dugg something, though, for the lateral thinking network executive, there’s a game show in there somewhere.

The maelstrom of log-ins and passwords I have clocked up in this search for the web 2.0 holy grail is simply overwhelming. I’m quite happy to inform others of my discoveries on this blog… however I’m certainly not insisting that you add this blog to your RSS feeder if you have one. But if you feel so inclined, just paste this line into your RSS reader: https://conceptlib.wordpress.com/feed/

1 Comment »

  1. Not sure what to say here … I want to go on an adventure, but I haven’t got any money … ??? Have you seen Hands Stuck new library of webmidgets yet? Phew, it’s enough to make you feel like cruising in your Schnaoub mobile with a with a Jabberthingy in your left shirt pocket …

    Comment by volvoman — May 9, 2008 @ 11:10 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

